CD music bug

Everything related to the code /
Tout ce qui touche au code
Post Reply
User avatar
Balthazar
Moderator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

CD music bug

Post by Balthazar » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:26 am

There is a one thing you should already know.
Audio CD use analog cable to play - it connects CD-ROM with sound card directly, not via system BUS. There is an option in Windows CD-ROM preferences - use digital bus itstead of audio-cable.

Dunno how it works in Linux, but maybe it`ll helps.

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:59 pm

It may be that, i'll check as soon as i get home :)
=>;-D Penguin Powered

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:04 pm

I tested on my laptop (I cannot really be sure cdrom drive is connected properly ...) and it doesn't work :evil:
I built my PC myself, so I know I didn't plug the analog connector into the sound card ... that's something I forgot :(. Anyway the cdrom drive seems to be reading the disc when TA3D should be playing a track, so at least it seems that something in the process works correctly.
Well ... you'll tell me if it works in next alpha :P
=>;-D Penguin Powered

User avatar
Balthazar
Moderator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by Balthazar » Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:38 am

Well, i don`t plug audio cable ither :) but I`ll difinately say if it works :P

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: CD music bug

Post by xpoy » Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:04 pm

Well, look like my post be space. ~_~
The net be bad in these days, but in this moment it just be some good, beable to speak.
Well, I should install a linux for test. Any seggstions? :P Said in turely, I hadn't used linux, that newbie....

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:06 pm

that's a good idea :D, on Linux TA3D can produce better crash reports :mrgreen: and it should also run faster :P
=>;-D Penguin Powered

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:37 pm

so any report on cd music in alpha 11 ?
=>;-D Penguin Powered

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: CD music bug

Post by xpoy » Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:46 am

alpha 11 meet a video problem in test PC /:^{
White background, mouse two places at once

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:42 pm

I can reproduce the white background bug, it doesn't find its files :evil: . I don't know why, I won't sleep until it's fixed.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: CD music bug

Post by xpoy » Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:53 am

Ya! Cool!
CD music work fine with my Deamon virtual CD2

Some bug:
Battle music don't used, it always play first normal music
Wav music in music folden couldn't be found, that cause TA3D couldn't play hard disk music

User avatar
Balthazar
Moderator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by Balthazar » Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:53 am

TA3D can play mp3 music. Read here http://ta3d.org/help/faq.html

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:39 pm

cool, it means audio CD feature is working \o/

You can also play OGG files ... much better than mp3s :P
=>;-D Penguin Powered

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: CD music bug

Post by xpoy » Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:31 pm

Should in the resources folden, hehe
I had set a debuger for system, and catched a crash:
STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION
That crash in load

That keyborad couldn't get any input when press shift, hehe, a small problem
And that units didn't need brake for stop.
Air down land but could fire, lol :P
And that don't able camera trun 180 whirling, really confused /:^[ Trun down the camera, look like inversion the body
Attachments
stdout.rar
(17.06 KiB) Downloaded 369 times

User avatar
zuzuf
Administrateur - Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: CD music bug

Post by zuzuf » Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:43 pm

if you have problems with inputs (both keyboard and mouse) try to enable input grabbing : mouse won't leave the window and all inputs will be sent directly to TA3D instead of being processed first by the window manager.
=>;-D Penguin Powered

xpoy
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:55 am

Re: CD music bug

Post by xpoy » Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:29 pm

eh.
But these some small control hobits are important for players control.
For example, hold shift and press patrol for reclaim, it may break the shift order list when players forget press shift after "relax shift and press patrol"

In now, run TA3D, and then alt+tab out, then press a icon in taskbar, the mouse will goto top left.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests